[SOLVED] Morpheus not working

Discussions about UT99
sk111
Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2024 3:40 pm

[SOLVED] Morpheus not working

Post by sk111 »

Hi
As of recently the particular map is not working for me so I am not sure if one of my files got corrupted. All other maps play perfectly.
Does anyone know where I can download the original files of that map without having to reinstall anything?
Thanks
S
User avatar
Baardman
Experienced
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2017 9:39 am

Re: Morpheus not working

Post by Baardman »

sk111 wrote: Sat Feb 24, 2024 3:44 pm Hi
As of recently the particular map is not working for me so I am not sure if one of my files got corrupted. All other maps play perfectly.
Does anyone know where I can download the original files of that map without having to reinstall anything?
Thanks
S

this works?
DM-Morpheus.7z
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
sk111
Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2024 3:40 pm

Re: Morpheus not working

Post by sk111 »

Hi thanks for the super quick reply. I tried but no it doesn't. The issue is it starts but then the picture freezes (as before) while the sound and the game still plays... I wonder if it is a graphics setting but then how all the other maps work I don't know.
User avatar
UnrealGGecko
Godlike
Posts: 2904
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 11:26 am
Personal rank: GEx the Gecko
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania

Re: Morpheus not working

Post by UnrealGGecko »

Welcome aboard! (moved the topic to the General section btw)

What version of the game do you have? Renderer? Does it spew out an error of sorts after?
sk111
Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2024 3:40 pm

Re: Morpheus not working

Post by sk111 »

Thanks! OK I discovered it is a renderer issue. It only happens on xOpenGl. Using the OpenGl it doesn't happen. Anyone experienced this?
I would prefer to use the xOpenGl if possible.