XBrowser

Need some nice Mods? Here, you are right!
User avatar
(G)ott
Average
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 5:34 pm
Personal rank: bullet eater

Re: XBrowser

Post by (G)ott » Fri Jan 09, 2015 10:10 am

I'm still alive and reading all posts. Its a new year and my holidays are over. Theres not so much time I can spend in this project. Maybe 6h per week.

For the most of the last posts about country and other returns:
(G)ott wrote: Note: This new Informations will only shown by Servers, who have XServerQuery installed!
So, if you are a Serveradmin and you will share this new information, then you have to install it on your server!
This point exist since the initial release and I haven't planned to change this.

The bug with pressing 'enter', 'up' and 'down' allready reported and will fixed in the next version.
For all other ideas i have to look what i can do..

Cheers :idea:

Aldebaran
Masterful
Posts: 672
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 7:30 pm

Re: XBrowser

Post by Aldebaran » Sat Apr 09, 2016 6:17 pm

I have tested XBrowser and XServerQuery. It's great!

It would be great when I can add filter by individual strings, whereby will be searched in the servernames (not by gametype etc). So I can see all servers with [SLV] tags in servername for example or all server with [PURE] in name.

:tu:

User avatar
Que
Skilled
Posts: 198
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:49 am
Personal rank: ...
Contact:

Re: XBrowser

Post by Que » Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:54 am

unfortunately XServerQuery does not work from behind a NAT.
CountryFlags do not show.
>>> PSYCHOSERVERS <<< Address: 116.251.192.212 Port: 7760

TaglesMalsto
Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 6:14 pm
Personal rank: Project UTUE99
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: XBrowser

Post by TaglesMalsto » Mon May 25, 2020 6:25 pm

Bug report:

I found a bug only affects on xbrowser201
the problem is this if I add on ut.ini> core.system> Paths.../= Directory, I have tested adding up to 33 paths directories and xbrowser201 works, but if I add another paths (34) I get this when I go to open xbrowser201.

I tried using XC_Engine but it doesn't solve

while xbrowser200 and earlier versions work in this regard paths directory
Attachments
XBrowser.u
xbrowser200 no bug
(573.59 KiB) Downloaded 7 times
XBrowser.u
xbrowser201
(598.25 KiB) Downloaded 6 times
ut99 xbrowser201 list my paths.png
My List paths directory
ut99 xbrowser201 bug paths.png
CRASH xbrowser201 (34+ paths)
Last edited by TaglesMalsto on Tue May 26, 2020 2:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
TaglesMalsto

User avatar
Barbie
Godlike
Posts: 1958
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2015 9:01 pm
Location: moved without proper hashing

Re: XBrowser

Post by Barbie » Mon May 25, 2020 9:25 pm

Have you tried this without XBrowser also? The string "Bug to fix" is not contained in file XBrowser.u, neither in version 200 nor in 201.
"Multiple exclamation marks," he went on, shaking his head, "are a sure sign of a diseased mind." --Terry Pratchett

TaglesMalsto
Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 6:14 pm
Personal rank: Project UTUE99
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: XBrowser

Post by TaglesMalsto » Tue May 26, 2020 2:04 pm

Barbie wrote:
Mon May 25, 2020 9:25 pm
Have you tried this without XBrowser also? The string "Bug to fix" is not contained in file XBrowser.u, neither in version 200 nor in 201.
note: the problem only affects xbrowser.u !


I have included the .u files on my post
Attachments
XBrowser200.rar
(226.79 KiB) Downloaded 7 times
XBrowser201.rar
(232.74 KiB) Downloaded 8 times
TaglesMalsto

User avatar
OjitroC
Godlike
Posts: 1798
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 8:46 pm

Re: XBrowser

Post by OjitroC » Tue May 26, 2020 2:32 pm

TaglesMalsto wrote:
Mon May 25, 2020 6:25 pm
I found a bug only affects on xbrowser201
the problem is this if I add on ut.ini> core.system> Paths.../= Directory, I have tested adding up to 33 paths directories and xbrowser201 works, but if I add another paths (34) I get this when I go to open xbrowser201.
Not sure what the direct relationship would be between xbrowser201 and the number of paths you have in Core.System. What error message do you get in your in UT.log when you try it (without xc_engine)?

TaglesMalsto
Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 6:14 pm
Personal rank: Project UTUE99
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: XBrowser

Post by TaglesMalsto » Tue May 26, 2020 5:20 pm

OjitroC wrote:
Tue May 26, 2020 2:32 pm
I found a bug only affects on xbrowser201
the problem is this if I add on ut.ini> core.system> Paths.../= Directory, I have tested adding up to 33 paths directories and xbrowser201 works, but if I add another paths (34) I get this when I go to open xbrowser201.
Not sure what the direct relationship would be between xbrowser201 and the number of paths you have in Core.System. What error message do you get in your in UT.log when you try it (without xc_engine)?
[/quote]

Windows 7 Service Pack 1 - Lang: Italian
Firma problema:
Nome evento problema: APPCRASH
Nome applicazione: UnrealTournament.exe
Versione applicazione: 0.0.0.0
Timestamp applicazione: 479495a3
Nome modulo con errori: ntdll.dll
Versione modulo con errori: 6.1.7601.17514
Timestamp modulo con errori: 4ce7b96e
Codice eccezione: c0000005
Offset eccezione: 0001f8a4
Versione SO: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
ID impostazioni locali: 1040
Informazioni aggiuntive 1: e8ad
Ulteriori informazioni 2: e8adce1c2b9e7be834b4063ac3c53863
Ulteriori informazioni 3: e8ad
Ulteriori informazioni 4: e8adce1c2b9e7be834b4063ac3c53863


I tried with another os windows xp same problem (no window comes on xp) - I also tried the same problem on another pc

UT.log (normal): ..empty.. 0 kb
Detected (normal):
Log: Log file open, 05/26/20 17:51:28
Init: Name subsystem initialized
Init: Detected: Microsoft Windows NT 6.1 (Build: 7601)
Init: Version: 436
Init: Compiled: Oct 24 2000 23:40:18
Init: Command line: testrendev=D3DDrv.D3DRenderDevice log=Detected.log
Init: Base directory: D:\UTUE99April2020\System\
Init: Character set: Unicode
Log: Bound to Engine.dll
Log: Bound to Core.dll
Log: Bound to Window.dll
Init: Object subsystem initialized
Init: Computer: ANDREAPC
Init: User: ANDREA
Init: Memory total: Phys=2097151K Pagef=4194303K Virt=2097024K
Init: Working set: 32000 / 159000
Init: CPU Speed=1397.471582 MHz
Init: CPU Page size=4096, Processors=2
Init: CPU Detected: Unknown processor (AuthenticAMD)
Init: CPU Features: CMov FPU RDTSC PAE MMX KNI
Log: Detecting D3DDrv.D3DRenderDevice
Log: Bound to D3DDrv.dll
Init: DirectDraw drivers detected:
Init: display (Driver video primario)
Init: D3D Device: Supports system memory DMA blts
Log: D3D Device 1800132K vram, 1796034K free
Init: Unreal Tournament Direct3D support - internal revision 1.9c
Init: D3D Device: szDriver=aticfx32.dll
Init: D3D Device: szDescription=AMD Radeon HD 8200 / R3 Series
Init: D3D Device: wProduct=0
Init: D3D Device: wVersion=0
Init: D3D Device: wSubVersion=0
Init: D3D Device: wBuild=0
Init: D3D Device: dwVendorId=4098
Init: D3D Device: dwDeviceId=38968
Init: D3D Device: dwSubSysId=124456997
Init: D3D Device: dwRevision=0
Init: Successfully tested Direct3D presence (DD_OK)
Init: DirectDraw drivers detected:
Init: display (Driver video primario)
Init: D3D Device: Supports system memory DMA blts
Log: D3D Device 1800132K vram, 1796034K free
Init: Unreal Tournament Direct3D support - internal revision 1.9c
Init: D3D Device: szDriver=aticfx32.dll
Init: D3D Device: szDescription=AMD Radeon HD 8200 / R3 Series
Init: D3D Device: wProduct=0
Init: D3D Device: wVersion=0
Init: D3D Device: wSubVersion=0
Init: D3D Device: wBuild=0
Init: D3D Device: dwVendorId=4098
Init: D3D Device: dwDeviceId=38968
Init: D3D Device: dwSubSysId=124456997
Init: D3D Device: dwRevision=0
Init: Successfully tested Direct3D presence (DD_OK)
Log: Successfully detected D3DDrv.D3DRenderDevice
Exit: Preparing to exit.
Log: Purging garbage
Log: Unbound to Engine.dll
Log: Unbound to Core.dll
Log: Unbound to Window.dll
Log: Unbound to D3DDrv.dll
Log: Garbage: objects: 219->0; refs: 0
Exit: Object subsystem successfully closed.
Exit: Exiting.
Uninitialized: Name subsystem shut down
Uninitialized: Memory Allocation Status
Uninitialized: Curr Memory 0.005M / 0.184M
Uninitialized: Peak Memory 0.635M / 2.832M
Uninitialized: Allocs 3 Current / 8475 Total
Uninitialized: Log file closed, 05/26/20 17:51:28

----------
UT.log (XC_Engine):
Init: Log file open, 05/26/20 18:05:42
Init: Name subsystem initialized
Init: Detected: Microsoft Windows NT 6.1 (Build: 7601)
Init: Version: 436
Init: Compiled: Oct 24 2000 23:40:18
Init: Command line:
Init: Base directory: D:\UTUE99April2020\System\
Init: Character set: Unicode
Log: Bound to XC_Core.dll
Log: Bound to Engine.dll
Log: Bound to Core.dll
Log: Bound to Window.dll
Init: Object subsystem initialized
Init: Computer: ANDREAPC
Init: User: ANDREA
Init: Memory total: Phys=2097151K Pagef=4194303K Virt=2097024K
Init: Working set: 32000 / 159000
Init: CPU Speed=1397.438229 MHz
Init: CPU Page size=4096, Processors=2
Init: CPU Detected: Unknown processor (AuthenticAMD)
Init: CPU Features: CMov FPU RDTSC PAE MMX KNI
Init: Unreal engine initialized
Log: Bound to WinDrv.dll
Init: Mouse info: 0 0 65536
Init: Client initialized
Log: Bound to Render.dll
Init: Lighting subsystem initialized
Init: Rendering initialized
Log: LoadMap: Entry
Log: Bound to Fire.dll
Log: Bound to IpDrv.dll
Log: Game class is 'UTIntro'
Log: Level is Level Entry.MyLevel
Log: Bringing Level Entry.MyLevel up for play (0)...
ScriptLog: InitGame:
ScriptLog: Base Mutator is Entry.Mutator0
Log: Browse: CityIntro.unr?Name=Player:_Test?Class=Botpack.TMale2?team=255?skin=SoldierSkins.blkt?Face=SoldierSkins.Othello?OverrideClass=
Log: LoadMap: CityIntro.unr?Name=Player:_Test?Class=Botpack.TMale2?team=255?skin=SoldierSkins.blkt?Face=SoldierSkins.Othello?OverrideClass=
Log: Collecting garbage
Log: Purging garbage
Log: -0.0ms Unloading: Package Render
Log: Garbage: objects: 16424->16421; refs: 224744
Log: Game class is 'UTIntro'
Log: Level is Level CityIntro.MyLevel
Log: Bringing Level CityIntro.MyLevel up for play (0)...
ScriptLog: InitGame: ?Name=Player:_Test?Class=Botpack.TMale2?team=255?skin=SoldierSkins.blkt?Face=SoldierSkins.Othello?OverrideClass=
ScriptLog: Base Mutator is CityIntro.Mutator1
Init: Initialized moving brush tracker for Level CityIntro.MyLevel
Log: Bound to UWeb.dll
ScriptLog: Team 255
ScriptLog: Login: Player:_Test
Log: Possessed PlayerPawn: TMale2 CityIntro.TMale0
Init: Input system initialized for WindowsViewport0
Log: Opened viewport
Log: Bound to D3D9Drv.dll
Log: Initializing D3D9Drv...
Log: Enter SetRes()
Log: D3D adapter driver : aticfx32.dll
Log: D3D adapter description : AMD Radeon HD 8200 / R3 Series
Log: D3D adapter id : 0x1002:0x9838
Init: Depth bits: 24
Log: 8 Texture Mapping Units found
Log: Trying to use S3TC extension.
Log: MinLogTextureSize = 2
Log: MaxLogTextureSize = 14
Log: UseDetailAlpha = 1
Log: Bound to Galaxy.dll
Init: Galaxy is using DirectSound
Init: Galaxy initialized
DevAudio: Galaxy SetViewport: WindowsViewport0
Init: Game engine initialized
Log: Startup time: 5.135299 seconds
Init: SleepResolution 1.000000ms, TimeStampResolution 0.000733ms
DevMusic: Load music: Music Uttitle.Uttitle
Log: URL: Adding default option Name=Player:_Test
Log: URL: Adding default option Class=Botpack.TMale2
Log: URL: Adding default option team=255
Log: URL: Adding default option skin=SoldierSkins.blkt
Log: URL: Adding default option Face=SoldierSkins.Othello
Log: URL: Adding default option OverrideClass=
Log: Browse: Index.unr?entry?Name=Player:_Test?Class=Botpack.TMale2?team=255?skin=SoldierSkins.blkt?Face=SoldierSkins.Othello?OverrideClass=
Log: Failed; returning to Entry
Init: Shut down moving brush tracker for Level CityIntro.MyLevel
Log: Spawning new actor for Viewport WindowsViewport0
ScriptLog: Team 255
ScriptLog: Login: Player:_Test
Log: Possessed PlayerPawn: TMale2 Entry.TMale1
DevAudio: Galaxy SetViewport: WindowsViewport0
ScriptLog: Creating root window: olroot.oldskoolrootwindow
ScriptLog: Fabricate leagueas140.NewMsgDeathMessagePlus
Warning: Failed to load 'leagueas140': Can't find file for package 'leagueas140'
Warning: Failed to load 'Class leagueas140.NewMsgDeathMessagePlus': Can't find file for package 'leagueas140'
ScriptLog: CCS-->
ScriptLog: VER--> 3.4.8
DevMusic: Unregister music: Music Uttitle.Uttitle
Dev


xbrowser200 and older previous versions work
the conclusion is to repair xbrowser.u ver201 to update the mod
TaglesMalsto

User avatar
OjitroC
Godlike
Posts: 1798
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 8:46 pm

Re: XBrowser

Post by OjitroC » Tue May 26, 2020 7:37 pm

That is odd - these are the changes
Spoiler
Show
from 200 to 201
- fixed hoverbox closing rightclickmenu and filter-list menu (rcm was broken, forgot flm).
- fixed scrolling through the serverlist with arrow keys select hidden servers.
- added attention status-icon.
- improved the help text in the settings window (not finished yet).
- separated the cache cleaner in a new tab.
- added a trash function in the cache cleaner.from 200 to 201
The only thing that might require xbrowser to search through folders is the added trash function.

Do you get this

Code: Select all

ScriptLog: Creating root window: olroot.oldskoolrootwindow
ScriptLog: Fabricate leagueas140.NewMsgDeathMessagePlus
Warning: Failed to load 'leagueas140': Can't find file for package 'leagueas140'
Warning: Failed to load 'Class leagueas140.NewMsgDeathMessagePlus': Can't find file for package 'leagueas140
in the log when you play UT normally (when not trying to use xbrowser)?

User avatar
(G)ott
Average
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 5:34 pm
Personal rank: bullet eater

Re: XBrowser

Post by (G)ott » Wed May 27, 2020 6:32 pm

Hey there,
I think I know the problem without looking first.
Give me some time to find the source files on my hard drive then i'll write a little fix.


Update:
I found the problem, but unfortunately this is not a xbrowser bug. It's a limitation/bug of the game itself.
I can reproduce this crash without the browser installed with entering the follow command in the console:

Code: Select all

get Core.System Paths
This is the same the browser does on opening.


The "Paths" entry or this command using a [32]array and runs in a "Runaway loop".

User avatar
OjitroC
Godlike
Posts: 1798
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 8:46 pm

Re: XBrowser

Post by OjitroC » Wed May 27, 2020 7:44 pm

(G)ott wrote:
Wed May 27, 2020 6:32 pm
I found the problem, but unfortunately this is not a xbrowser bug. It's a limitation/bug of the game itself.
I can reproduce this crash without the browser installed with entering the follow command in the console:

Code: Select all

get Core.System Paths
This is the same the browser does on opening.
The "Paths" entry or this command using a [32]array and runs in a "Runaway loop".
But the OP is saying that that crash only occurs with xbrowser201 and not with xbrowser200?
Last edited by OjitroC on Wed May 27, 2020 8:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
(G)ott
Average
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 5:34 pm
Personal rank: bullet eater

Re: XBrowser

Post by (G)ott » Wed May 27, 2020 7:58 pm

OjitroC wrote:
Wed May 27, 2020 7:44 pm

But the OP is saying that that crash only occurs with xbrowser201 and not with xbrowser200?
Because, this function does not exist in 200

Code: Select all

from 200 to 201
.....
- added a trash function in the cache cleaner.

OjitroC wrote:
Wed May 27, 2020 7:44 pm
As an experiment, I've added more thatn 32 paths under Core.System and I neither get the crash when using xbrowser 201 nor when typing the command 'Get Core.System Paths' in the console.

I don't actually get any output anywhere from typing that command.
You have really more than 32 entries?

I've tested it with this (58 paths):
Spoiler
Show
[Core.System]
PurgeCacheDays=0
SavePath=../Save
CachePath=../Cache
CacheExt=.uxx
Suppress=DevLoad
Suppress=DevSave
Suppress=DevNetTraffic
Suppress=DevGarbage
Suppress=DevKill
Suppress=DevReplace
Suppress=DevSound
Suppress=DevCompile
Suppress=DevBind
Suppress=DevBsp
Paths=../Maps/A/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/B/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/C/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/D/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/E/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/F/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/G/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/H/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/I/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/J/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/K/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/L/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/M/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/N/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/O/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/P/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/Q/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/R/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/S/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/T/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/U/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/V/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/W/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/X/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/Y/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/Z/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AA/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AB/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AC/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AD/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AE/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AF/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AG/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AH/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AI/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AJ/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AK/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AL/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AM/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AN/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AO/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AP/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AQ/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AR/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AS/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AT/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AU/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AV/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AW/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AX/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AY/*.unr
Paths=../Maps/AZ/*.unr
Paths=../System/*.u
Paths=../Maps/*.unr
Paths=../Textures/*.utx
Paths=../Sounds/*.uax
Paths=../Music/*.umx
Paths=../Delete/*.trash
Paths=../System/*.u
Paths=../Maps/*.unr
Paths=../Textures/*.utx
Paths=../Sounds/*.uax
Paths=../Music/*.umx
Paths=../Delete/*.trash

User avatar
OjitroC
Godlike
Posts: 1798
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 8:46 pm

Re: XBrowser

Post by OjitroC » Wed May 27, 2020 8:18 pm

(G)ott wrote:
Wed May 27, 2020 7:58 pm
Because, this function does not exist in 200

Code: Select all

from 200 to 201
.....
- added a trash function in the cache cleaner.
No, I see. I did suspect it had something to do with that.
(G)ott wrote:
Wed May 27, 2020 7:58 pm
You have really more than 32 entries?

I've tested it with this (58 paths)
Yes, set it up with 36 entries and no crash - all paths listed correctly in the system console.

UPDATE - everything runs OK up to 40 paths and then crashes with 41 paths.

User avatar
Chamberly
Godlike
Posts: 1926
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:32 pm
Personal rank: Dame. Vandora
Location: TN, USA
Contact:

Re: XBrowser

Post by Chamberly » Fri May 29, 2020 9:18 am

If there are paths but nothing in it, it may be a different story.

If the user said he been using it with no issue but the crash occur while using xbrowser v201 it's a different story as well. Blaming it on the core engine is kinda weird...
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
OjitroC
Godlike
Posts: 1798
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 8:46 pm

Re: XBrowser

Post by OjitroC » Fri May 29, 2020 12:02 pm

Chamberly wrote:
Fri May 29, 2020 9:18 am
If there are paths but nothing in it, it may be a different story.
Of the paths I set up, 21 have files in them. So the crash occurs with me when there are 41 paths and of these 20 of the folders are empty. I get no crash with 21 folders with files and 19 folders wtihout files.

The crash occurs either by opening xbrowser or by typing 'Get Core.System Paths' in the system console, which indicates that it is the function(?) 'Get Core.System Paths' that causes the crash.

The odd thing is the varying number of paths at which the error occurs for different people - the OP says 34, (G)ott indicates more than 32 and my test indicates 41 for my setup.
Chamberly wrote:
Fri May 29, 2020 9:18 am
If the user said he been using it with no issue but the crash occur while using xbrowser v201 it's a different story as well. Blaming it on the core engine is kinda weird...
As (G)ott said, version 201 includes a trash function and version 200 does not - it's the trash function that requires a search of the paths in Core.System - without the trash function, xbrowser does not need to search the paths in Core.System.

Post Reply