SmartStockBots mutator

Search, find and discuss about Mutators!
User avatar
Que
Masterful
Posts: 671
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:49 am
Personal rank: ...

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Que » Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:58 pm

SmartSB already has ping for bots and custom flag support;

Image

SmartSB.ini

Code: Select all

[SmartSB110e.SmartSBBotInfo]
bDisableBotInfo=False
BotInfo[0]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[1]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[2]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[3]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[4]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[5]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[6]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[7]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[8]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[9]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[10]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[11]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[12]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[13]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[14]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[15]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[16]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[17]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[18]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[19]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[20]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[21]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[22]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[23]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[24]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[25]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[26]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[27]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[28]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[29]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[30]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
BotInfo[31]=(Name="",CountryFlag="",CountryName="HOST",Ping=0)
;BotNoFlagIcon=
BotNoFlagIcon=CountryFlags32e.VA
BotNoFlagCountry=A.I
bUseBotNamesOnly=False
*Here I have set all their flags to CountryFlags32e.VA (Vatican) but you can remove this and set their flags individually in the BotInfo[x]=Classes.

These 2 Settings will turn on pings and also add custom Flag from CountryFlags32x.utx

Code: Select all

bDisableBotInfo=False 					;adds ping to bots
BotNoFlagIcon=CountryFlags32e.VA 			;adds Flag to Bots this can be any texture
From http://www.proasm.com

Code: Select all

[SmartSB101.SmartSBBotInfo]
This section is if the Admin wants some reality from the Bots.
bDisableBotInfo=False If set to True, the Bots will all just be ordinary Bots.
BotInfo[0]=(bUse=True,CountryFlag="CountryFlags32e.NZ",CountryName="NEW ZEALAND",Ping=70)
bUse=True if this row is usable.
CountryFlag= is the packages used, default is CountryFlags32e.
CountryName= is the name of the country the Bot comes from.
Ping= is the ping given to the Bot, if 0 a random ping will be chosen.
Up to 32 Bots can be used
*Join our Discord Here.*
Our most popular mods - MVX , SSB , SmartWFL , UTCmds
Show
~Our Servers~

User avatar
[NBK]DxTrEm3Fx
Skilled
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 5:56 pm
Location: Glendale, AZ

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by [NBK]DxTrEm3Fx » Wed Sep 28, 2022 2:08 am

So instead of one Loque, I will have 15 on my server. Lol. Adding it to my server now.
Image
Image

Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 1773
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Buggie » Wed Sep 28, 2022 4:47 am

No. It is different thing. Tamerlane and Loque is annoying just because of 100% accuracy (or close to it). It is same as human use aimbot.
This bots win because move faster and less predictable.

In my bot set: viewtopic.php?f=34&t=15442
All bots use same level of accuracy. It vary per skill, since skill affect it, but value set same in config.
And this provide great gameplay.

Automatically merged

Que wrote:
Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:58 pm
SmartSB already has ping for bots and custom flag support;
I know. Thing with ping and hide bots I done in private mutator much ago before I install SSB.

User avatar
Que
Masterful
Posts: 671
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:49 am
Personal rank: ...

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Que » Wed Sep 28, 2022 5:54 am

damn , near the end the bot combo'ed the shock ball when it was on the other side of the map.
never really noticed bots doing combo's b4.
*Join our Discord Here.*
Our most popular mods - MVX , SSB , SmartWFL , UTCmds
Show
~Our Servers~

Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 1773
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Buggie » Wed Sep 28, 2022 6:06 am

IDK. There no changes about combos. And they do it pretty well. Constantly blown me with it. OFC not as skilled humans, but much better from average player.

Old UT Veteran
Skilled
Posts: 155
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 1:37 am

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Old UT Veteran » Wed Sep 28, 2022 2:36 pm

[NBK]DxTrEm3Fx wrote:
Wed Sep 28, 2022 2:08 am
So instead of one Loque, I will have 15 on my server. Lol. Adding it to my server now.
If you're referencing video from previous page, then there are slight differences with how bots snipe via mutator vs standard bot. I removed the DistanceViewTriggers around the map and I'm glad to see the mutator work nicely - just incase there is a rare false positive.
Reason I changed bot accuracy is to see how effective bot would be now. And as you can see, the bot is not letting anyone on the enemy team to play :p
Before this mutator was applied, bot would 'know' location of enemy position, but they never reacted. Overall, bots that play defensive have gotten a decent boost, especially on big maps with snipers. Mixed with general improved movement, you have more effective team of bots.

Had I just ran standard bot with 100% accuracy, the game would just go on a lot longer.

Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 1773
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Buggie » Wed Sep 28, 2022 4:11 pm

Engine hardcode some limits. Bot never see more from 4000 uu (in rare cases 5000). In Face from tower distance to respawns IIRC near 8000+. So bots simple useless for shoot here. And since one bot like be on top, it simple lost bot. It even not run for flag if flag taken.

Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 1773
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Buggie » Thu Sep 29, 2022 5:16 pm

SmartStockBots vs usual bots (Mutator v0):

User avatar
sektor2111
Godlike
Posts: 6039
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 6:15 pm
Location: On the roof.

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by sektor2111 » Fri Sep 30, 2022 1:19 pm

Que wrote:
Wed Sep 28, 2022 5:54 am
damn , near the end the bot combo'ed the shock ball when it was on the other side of the map.
never really noticed bots doing combo's b4.
Nice one (joke). Bots can perform combos since 1999 - high skilled bots not low skilled zombies.

Teflon
Novice
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 3:02 am

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Teflon » Sat Oct 01, 2022 8:58 am

I've noticed that bots will not attack anyone but the flag carrier if a flag is taken from their base, even if they are under fire from someone else, such as a human player. This makes it pretty easy to take out bots pursing your flag carrier as long as you don't get in their line of fire. Is there a way to make it so that the bots are able to attack an enemy trying to stop them from killing the flag carrier instead of letting the enemy pick them off with ease?

Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 1773
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Buggie » Sat Oct 01, 2022 9:19 am

It is stock bots behavior. Mutator not alter that.
And this make sense.
Goal bring flag and prevent stole flag from you.
Not make frags count bigger or survive longer.

So when you take flag you goes be target #1. And all unconditionally shoot you.
This make very hard bring flag. Flag need legs. Legs need health. If bot distracted by real enemy which attack them, then flag can reach point of no return.

For example CTF-Face. In most cases if you cross with flag bridge it is point of no return.
Goes up to bridge you not able dodge, when goes from bridge - you do.
So only you cross bridge center you safe.
You increase distance, you not in direct fire from ground troops, only from sniper nests.
So goal bots prevent you do that.

And such in most maps. most hard part bring flag from base to point of no return. All other is easy.
And if bot try attack not carrier but someone else such goal be much easier.

Imagine 4 bots see how flag be taken. So they start shoot with enforcer. One hit take 25 hp. Enough 4 hits for take down flag carrier.
If all shoot together, supporter not able so fast kill all of it (usually), so prevent this 4 hits happen.
But if bots able be distracted - this quite possible.

I recently test again usual bots vs with that mutator. Mutator bots win with score 5:0 or 5:1. It is happen just because faster movement.
Mutator bots faster reach point of no return and faster chase usual bot when it try steal flag.
It is show how important destroy carrier as first goal, before it reach safe point.
Shot00119.jpg
Shot00120.jpg
Shot00121.jpg
Shot00122.jpg
Shot00123.jpg
Shot00124.jpg

Automatically merged

Also humans usually do same - shooting carrier does not matter what.
And I can not count how many times this allow save flag. From both sides. When I take down carrier or when our carrier down right before I kill last defender.

Automatically merged

It is same store as return flag and die immediately after. Such happen too often right because same reason - it is goal #1. And you must not be distracted to take down enemies.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 1773
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Buggie » Tue Oct 04, 2022 1:55 pm

v7

- Fix far attack bug.

Update in first post: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=15400

Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 1773
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Buggie » Mon Oct 10, 2022 8:59 pm

v8

- Much better far attack for camping bots.

Update in first post: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=15400

Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 1773
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Buggie » Sat Nov 05, 2022 2:26 pm

v9

- new feature:
15. GoodBotVsPlayersTeam
Add best bot (by skill adjust) if before match start found uneven team to 2 players or more.

Work only for team games and only if bot fill in random order.

As result:
- very easy play in team games Humans vs Bots (just move all players to one team before match start), and this ensure Bots equipped with at least one good bot.
Update in first post: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=15400

User avatar
Que
Masterful
Posts: 671
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:49 am
Personal rank: ...

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Que » Sat Nov 05, 2022 10:56 pm

That's cool 😎

Perhaps make it so that if players vs bots then all good bots on opposing team?
*Join our Discord Here.*
Our most popular mods - MVX , SSB , SmartWFL , UTCmds
Show
~Our Servers~