SmartStockBots mutator

Search, find and discuss about Mutators!
Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 2723
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Buggie »

If bot carry boots, then they jump as with boots whole time.
This cant be fixed without alter bots code on engine level.

On my custom deck on most often spots I place special actors which cancel such jumps.

They can stay on camp spots, if wanna camp, or if they trapped. If path not allow exit, then bot not able find way to anything useful and start wandering. It is map patching issue, and can't be fixed from mutator level.

About jump - look like they carry boots, so look above for explain.
Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 2723
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Buggie »

New features:
22. FastRespawn
- Try respawn bot if it dead more from FastRespawn_MaxDelay seconds.

As result:
- bots respawn faster, more like human players.

23. FixMinigun
- Modify AimError for all minigun2 based weapons used by bots, by FixMinigun_AimErrorModifier times.

As result:
- bots fire from minigun less awful precise, which more look as real players.
- More dodges on move.
- Fix some issues.

Updated in first post: viewtopic.php?t=15400
Old UT Veteran
Skilled
Posts: 163
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 1:37 am

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Old UT Veteran »

Buggie wrote: Fri Aug 04, 2023 12:35 am New features:
22. FastRespawn
- Try respawn bot if it dead more from FastRespawn_MaxDelay seconds.

As result:
- bots respawn faster, more like human players.

23. FixMinigun
- Modify AimError for all minigun2 based weapons used by bots, by FixMinigun_AimErrorModifier times.

As result:
- bots fire from minigun less awful precise, which more look as real players.
- More dodges on move.
- Fix some issues.

Updated in first post: viewtopic.php?t=15400
Something I didnt know I needed until ive got it. These are awesome additions. :tu:
Gotta test/spectate more of the " More dodges on move."
Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 2723
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Buggie »

It now properly handle low gravity areas. However, during engine limitations, bots often dodge only if gravity reduced not more from ~3 times. If more from that, bot rarely dodge - only if found special cases.

This related to max tracked distance of 800 uu by engine.

Change also now affect what dodge bots use. If distance not enough for make diagonal dodge, bot will try usual one. So this make them dodge in more cases.

Fixed some cases which possible can cause issues with end game. Like bots still play, after game ends.

Minimal dead time not able be less from 0.25, during code, so values below 0.25 is effectively same.
Also this not count 0.2 seconds delay for spawn corpse. So really minimal delay goes be 0.45 seconds.

For fix minigun, I found godlike bot, with even not full accuracy, able from 1512 default angle make 96 for final apply. This mean they make damage 135 hp/second with 100% hit, if fire from usual mode minigun at distance less from 3600 units.
Which basically mean aimbot. With fix this distance goes to 1800. It be worsest case. It random and they usually not make such good numbers. But without fix they usually get 100% hit for each bullet on distances like 1000 or less.
Now it can be tuned. Default value is x2, which must be good enough.
User avatar
sektor2111
Godlike
Posts: 6410
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 6:15 pm
Location: On the roof.

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by sektor2111 »

Buggie wrote: Fri Aug 04, 2023 4:48 pm This related to max tracked distance of 800 uu by engine.
THIS is easy to override more or less Outside of Engine and Bot code because I already did this. Why not just sending Bot to the nearest Node that has "Paths[0] != -1" and it's not very high ? I went at 3500 and results are pretty.
Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 2723
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Buggie »

New features:
24. AvoidDumbMoveToCTFFlag
- Remove MoveTarget if it CTFFlag returned or grabbed just yet.

As result:
- bots not do dumb runs to CTFFlag if someone else return or grab it.
Updated in first post: viewtopic.php?t=15400
User avatar
Que
Inhuman
Posts: 787
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:49 am
Personal rank: ...

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Que »

I had to remove SmartBots because they were spinning in the air .. flying across maps and in case of skarj barrel rolling into opponents.

Anyone else notice these weird occurances?
*Join our Discord Here.*
Our mods - MVX , SSB , SmartWFL , UTCmds , BotCommands , Smart Stats , join/leave announcer , NoSmoke , UTLogin , BrightSkins , Server Tran…
*Our Servers
Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 2723
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Buggie »

Not exactly get what you mean. Can you make video record of such issues?
I use them 24/7 on VCTF server and not notice anything bad.   
Auto merged new post submitted 1 hour 12 minutes later
- fix shoot own translocator.

Updated in first post: viewtopic.php?t=15400
User avatar
papercoffee
Godlike
Posts: 10446
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:36 am
Personal rank: coffee addicted !!!
Location: Cologne, the city with the big cathedral.

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by papercoffee »

I noticed that air-jumping where bots won't touch the ground and do even dodges in air only in a very old version of SmartStockBots.
Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 2723
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Buggie »

- Fix randomly change choosed AmbushSpot on dodge or RangeAttack

Updated in first post: viewtopic.php?t=15400
Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 2723
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Buggie »

- Fix travel not close to AlternatePath
- Fix flood in the log in some cases.
- Apply fixes on search local inventory.

Updated in first post: viewtopic.php?t=15400
User avatar
bearbeardut99
Novice
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2022 8:14 pm

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by bearbeardut99 »

THIS IS A GREAT PROJECT! CONGRATULATIONS!
BearBeard#5925
Fun Sphere https://discord.gg/BPsdjcAZ7V
unreal://45.225.92.93:7787 FragNewNet
unreal://45.225.92.93:7797 FragNewNet


Image
User avatar
Hitman
Adept
Posts: 282
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 11:01 am
Location: Sweden

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Hitman »

Question, Can the bots use a custom Translocater? we have that on the sniperserver and the bots refuse to use it.
Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 2723
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by Buggie »

What exactly is your custom translocator?

For bots use it as stock one, it must be subclass of stock translocator:

Code: Select all

function bool AddInventory( inventory NewItem )
{
	local bool Result;
	
	Result = Super.AddInventory(NewItem);

	if ( NewItem.IsA('Translocator') )
		MyTranslocator = Translocator(NewItem);

	return Result;
}
If it new weapon, not connected with stock one, bots will not use it as stock translocator.
User avatar
sektor2111
Godlike
Posts: 6410
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 6:15 pm
Location: On the roof.

Re: SmartStockBots mutator

Post by sektor2111 »

Something related to Translocator which I was using because original has flaws concerning NON-Player... and not only there (Bot shot its own tele-disc because the code is garbage).
- replacement should claim "Bot.MyTranslocator = CustomOne" if owner (and Instigator) will be some Bot;
- either way Translocator idling should examine owner/instigator. If Owner is Bot it should check if Bot.MyTraslocator has something like "self.class" - if is "None", just assign itself there.
By simply replacing Translocator without any check doesn't help any Bot. These things are linked each-other and it is not like replacing item using raw engine lousy replacement is helping at something.
Other technical stuff according to previous code snippet - new Translocator should call "Bot.AddInventory(Self)" when Instigator is Bot and... it has to be a Translocator not another "Inventory".
The other thing... ensuring that game allows "Translocator" because if game is forcing a Translocator without to have option active, all paths related to TranslocDest point are just removed away and routing through these points is discarded.