Q3 v1.2 for UT + Beta Release

Need some nice Mods? Here, you are right!
User avatar
papercoffee
Godlike
Posts: 10432
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:36 am
Personal rank: coffee addicted !!!
Location: Cologne, the city with the big cathedral.

Re: Quake 3 Weapons v1.2 for UT! (WIP)

Post by papercoffee »

What about the zoom ...Quake weapons had always a slightly zoom on the middle mouse button. :mrgreen:
Can't wait to play this weapons.
Spectra
Masterful
Posts: 542
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 5:23 pm
Personal rank: Nullified!
Location: (X) Unable To Locate....

Re: Quake 3 Weapons v1.2 for UT! (WIP)

Post by Spectra »

I don't know, the zoom thing is not working properly. I meant the zooming is working properly but the aiming is not proper.
So I think you will have to use the Rail Gun in close combat. :/

Not sure, if someone knows the fact that the Rail Gun is a penetrating hitscan weapon. Which means the beam will go through players only and not through walls. Like for example, if you are lucky that if you kill someone and the beam also manages to kill the one which is behind the 1st target, then you will be rewarded a "Double kill".

So overall, the Rail Gun now has penetration thing.

EDIT--------------------------------------------------------------------------

The BFG10K (Big Freaking Gun) is now ready:

Image
Spectra
Masterful
Posts: 542
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 5:23 pm
Personal rank: Nullified!
Location: (X) Unable To Locate....

Re: Quake 3 Weapons v1.2 for UT! (WIP)

Post by Spectra »

Four days already completed. So I think no Double Post!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All the Health Pickups are done. Starting from left to right.

Image

One problem is that, there is no default Health Pickup that can replace the +50 Health. So its up to the mappers to add the +50 Health in the maps.
User avatar
papercoffee
Godlike
Posts: 10432
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:36 am
Personal rank: coffee addicted !!!
Location: Cologne, the city with the big cathedral.

Re: Quake 3 Weapons v1.2 for UT! (WIP)

Post by papercoffee »

Rocky wrote:Four days already completed. So I think no Double Post!
:mrgreen: ...24 hours is the break between D-posts ...so ...don't sweat it!

I see the BFG (Big Fucking Gun) ...and somehow does it look ugly ...all the other weapons are cool and right modeled/skinned.
But this weapon ... :| ...I think something went wrong.
Spectra
Masterful
Posts: 542
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 5:23 pm
Personal rank: Nullified!
Location: (X) Unable To Locate....

Re: Quake 3 Weapons v1.2 for UT! (WIP)

Post by Spectra »

All the Weapons, Healths, Powerups, Pickups are completed. Which means the mod is completed around 93.3%.

New Standalone (can work with any mods) Gore System of Quake 3. Needs Decals to be ON for Blood Decals.

Image
User avatar
Radi
Adept
Posts: 362
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 12:41 pm
Location: DeGie - PL

Re: Quake 3 Weapons v1.2 for UT! (WIP)

Post by Radi »

Such great news! :) cant wait to play with these
User avatar
[rev]rato.skt
Adept
Posts: 438
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 1:09 pm

Re: Quake 3 Weapons v1.2 for UT! (WIP)

Post by [rev]rato.skt »

GG !!

lack porcentos about how to finish the mod?
Brazilian Server:
Alma Negra - 34.95.189.187:7777
Classic - madruga.utbr.cf:7777
Duel - x1.utbr.cf:6666
User avatar
heliumcat
Skilled
Posts: 185
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 11:47 am

Re: Quake 3 Weapons v1.2 for UT! (WIP)

Post by heliumcat »

Rocky wrote:New Standalone (can work with any mods) Gore System of Quake 3. Needs Decals to be ON for Blood Decals.

Image
Also with NWIII and it's Gore System?
ASLY

Re: Quake 3 Weapons v1.2 for UT! (WIP)

Post by ASLY »

Good job Rocky, still waiting for the release and for the test playing. :)
Spectra
Masterful
Posts: 542
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 5:23 pm
Personal rank: Nullified!
Location: (X) Unable To Locate....

Re: Quake 3 Weapons v1.2 for UT! (WIP)

Post by Spectra »

Currently working on new HUD:
NewQ3HUD.jpeg
helliumcat wrote:Also with NWIII and it's Gore System?
Nope this is completely new gore. I have used simple methods to spawn the gores and not hard coded technology of NW3 Ultra Gore.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Torax
Adept
Posts: 406
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 6:38 pm
Personal rank: Master of Coop
Location: Odessa, Ukraine

Re: Quake 3 Weapons v1.2 for UT! (WIP)

Post by Torax »

Rocky wrote:
TheDane wrote:I've got quite a lot of gaming hours over LAN with the Quake series, Quake 2 the most though. I'll be considdering opening a quake server with these weapons and the Quake maps available for UT for sure! Any ETA on a little beta version? :mrgreen:
Thank You Dane. Sure I will do that. :tu:

_____________________________________________________________

I will just tell the properties of Rail Gun:
Rail Gun will have Team-Based Beam color. Like for example if you are on Red team, the beam color will be Red and if Blue, beam color will be blue and same for Green and Gold team.

All the weapons are working perfectly online in my Dedicated server, except the beam of the Rail Gun, I don't know what is happening. Works perfectly in Offline mode.

Offline:
RailOffline.jpeg
Online Problem:
RailOnline.jpeg
Any ideas??
Did you solved problem with railgun? If no, can you please better describe it? I think i can help you cozz once had some similar problems
Unreal. Alter your reality..forever...
ASLY

Re: Quake 3 Weapons v1.2 for UT! (WIP)

Post by ASLY »

Rocky wrote:Currently working on new HUD:
Center the 115 is the Health? And beside the 115 is the current using Skin/Model avatar? Looks really good. :)
Spectra
Masterful
Posts: 542
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 5:23 pm
Personal rank: Nullified!
Location: (X) Unable To Locate....

Re: Quake 3 Weapons v1.2 for UT! (WIP)

Post by Spectra »

Torax wrote:Did you solved problem with railgun? If no, can you please better describe it? I think i can help you cozz once had some similar problems
Yup! the problem is solved. PM Sent!
ASLYE702 wrote:Center the 115 is the Health? And beside the 115 is the current using Skin/Model avatar?
Yup! thats the health in the center and yes that is current avatar. The model I was using at time of taking that screenshot was Xan Mk2 from BP4. For example if you using skin like Tensor of War Machine, then it will draw the talk texture of Tensor at the center. But if the skin doesn't have any Talk Texture, then the avatar won't display.

On the extreme right the number 100 is the Frag Limit and beside the number 0 is your current Frag Count.
ASLY

Re: Quake 3 Weapons v1.2 for UT! (WIP)

Post by ASLY »

I never see a HUD like this, clear and simple, really like it! ;)
This will be a HUD Mutator and I can use it with any weapon or I need to combinate with the Q3 weapons?
User avatar
darkbarrage99
Skilled
Posts: 169
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2009 12:41 am
Personal rank: Barron O' Beefdip
Location: VA, USA

Re: Quake 3 Weapons v1.2 for UT! (WIP)

Post by darkbarrage99 »

any update on this mod? i've been dying to play :)